Skip to main content
Published: November 09 2006, 1:03:00 PMUpdated: November 28 2020, 2:59:44 PM

My RelistItem call is returning the following Warning (in an Errors node, as all warnings are returned in an Errors node):

<
Errors>
<
ShortMessage>This item has been sold, or relisted, and cannot be considered here for free relisting.</ShortMessage>
<
LongMessage>This item has been sold, or relisted, and cannot be considered here for free relisting. The appropriate relisting fees will be charged for this item if you proceed with this item in the current process.</LongMessage>
<
ErrorCode>21209</ErrorCode>
<
SeverityCode>Warning</SeverityCode>
<
ErrorClassification>RequestError</ErrorClassification>
</
Errors>

What does this mean?

Detailed Description

ErrorCode 21209 is a Warning indicates that the listing you are attempting to make through the RelistItem call is for an item that was already sold, or that has already been relisted.
As a result, the listing you are attempting through the RelistItem call will not be eligible for a free relisting.
The listing fees on the relisted item will be charged, and are not eligible for relist credit even if the relisted item results in a successful sale.
Please remember that this is a Warning message, and as such the RelistItem call will result in a successful listing as long as there are no other blocking errors returned by the call.

Important Note: The item will be relisted successfully as long as there are no other blocking errors.


Additional Resources

How well did this answer your question?
Answers others found helpful