When I relist my item using RelistItem call, will my item be listed with the same itemID as the original listing?
Answer
No. When using the RelistItem call, your item will be relisted with a new itemID. The new itemID will be available in the response.
However it should be noted that the itemID for the GTC items remains unchanged when they are automatically relisted because their duration has expired and the item remains unsold.
How well did this answer your question?
Thank you for helping us to improve the eBay developer program.
While we are not able to respond directly to your comments, we will carefully review them to improve your experience with eBay developer program!