Skip to main content
Published: January 25 2011, 1:05:00 PMUpdated: November 28 2020, 8:45:41 PM

What happens to a user's existing Auth Token if a new one has been created?

There are two answers to this question.

First, if the existing auth token has expired or has been invalidated in any way, then a new auth token is created.

Or

If the existing auth token has not been expired, and is still valid, then the existing auth token has its expiration date extended.

How well did this answer your question?
Answers others found helpful